Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

My super simple podcast process (6 mins)

Short episodes. Tactics that are immediately actionable. And yes, you can record and share a podcast from a parking lot.

If you’re reading this, it’s probably your responsibility to get your thought leadership done and out the door.

It’s not an easy burden.

It’s time-consuming and a whole extra part-time job.

But the value of being top of mind is everything if you’re working to build something new or be known in your field.

Here’s what I do to get my podcast out the door in this season, and why it’s so important to do it!

The tools:

Substack (podcast host and email newsletter - on the same platform! 👏)

CapCut (I use the mobile app. Also an app on desktop. download the desktop app, their browser app doesn’t work quite as well)

ChatGPT (it’s my favorite helpdesk tool - if you’re stuck in an app and can’t find something. Or ask for help creating the podcast process you’ll use. Example, “ChatGPT, I have my iPhone and an hour in my kids parking lot. How can I get a podcast out the door if I’m hosting my podcast on Substack?” Or, “ChatGPT, I don’t know what a podcast host is. What is it and do I need it if I’m starting a podcast?”)

Are you podcasting?

Deliberating about starting yours?

I’d love to hear about it. DM me on LinkedIn or reply to this email if reading via Substack and share!

LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/juliemichellemorris

Discussion about this podcast

How To: Thought Leadership
How To: Thought Leadership
What I learn in thought leadership, I share with you in human language! Here to help you develop your voice, find your audience, and build your business. It's my journey, too - let's do this!